Skip to content

ADCB vs FAB Business: what each publishes

As of October 17, 2026, we hold published rules from ADCB on 0 of 7 industries and from FAB Business on 2.

Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.

Where it takes companies from

ADCB

Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date

FAB Business

Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date

Policy by industry

ADCB and FAB Business: published policy by industry
IndustryADCBFAB Business
CryptoNo published ruleDepends on the activity
Unlicensed financial servicesNo published ruleNo
iGamingNo published ruleNo rule found yet
AdultNo published ruleNo rule found yet
AI and SaaSNo published ruleNo rule found yet
Forex and CFDNo published ruleNo rule found yet
MarketplaceNo published ruleNo rule found yet

Where owners must live

ADCB

No published rule

FAB Business

No rule found yet

Rules about countries

ADCB

In order to hold a Current Account you must be incorporated in the UAE and possess a valid commercial license issued by the relevant government authority in the UAE.

ADCB · Takes companies registered in · · Source

United Arab Emirates

FAB Business

Current Accounts may only be opened and maintained by residents of the UAE.

FAB Business · Takes companies registered in · · Source

United Arab Emirates

These countries or territories currently include Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Syria, and the regions of Crimea, Donetsk and Luhansk of Ukraine;

FAB Business · Refuses companies or owners from · · Source

Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Syria

Fees

ADCB

ADCB: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Business Account PlatinumNot statedNo monthly fee while the monthly average balance is at least AED 100,000; AED 300 in a month it falls below · Source
SmartStart Business AccountNot statedAED 125 + VAT monthly service fee; no minimum balance · Source
e-Business AccountNot statedAED 1,800 a year, collected upfront; no minimum balance · Source

FAB Business

No fee we could verify

Closing an account

ADCB

While the Bank shall use reasonable endeavours to notify you before taking action under Clause 16.1, it shall have the right to do so without notifying you in advance.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What ADCB’s terms say

FAB Business

The Bank shall give the Customer reasonable notice of any such closure, suspension or termination.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What FAB Business’s terms say

Licence

LicenseeADCBFAB Business
LicenseeAbu Dhabi Commercial Bank P.J.S.C · bank licensed by the Central Bank of the UAE (register number 01.01.01.040.1985.01)First Abu Dhabi Bank P.J.S.C · national bank licensed by the Central Bank of the UAE (01.01.01.008.1968.01)
RegulatorCBUAE · CBUAE ·