- Home
- Comparisons
- Emirates NBD vs FAB Business
Emirates NBD vs FAB Business: what each publishes
As of October 17, 2026, Emirates NBD takes these industries by its own published rules: iGaming, with conditions. We hold no such rule from FAB Business.
Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.
Where it takes companies from
Policy by industry
| Industry | Emirates NBD | FAB Business |
|---|---|---|
| iGaming | With conditions | No rule found yet |
| Crypto | No published rule | Depends on the activity |
| Unlicensed financial services | No | No |
| Adult | No published rule | No rule found yet |
| AI and SaaS | No published rule | No rule found yet |
| Forex and CFD | No published rule | No rule found yet |
| Marketplace | No published rule | No rule found yet |
Where owners must live
Emirates NBD
It is open to all registered business entities operating in Trading, Manufacturing, Contracting, Transportation and Professional or any of the Service sectors in the UAE, wherein at least one signatory is a UAE resident.
FAB Business
No rule found yet
Rules about countries
Emirates NBD
Eligibility criteria for a Business Banking package … Your business must be a legal entity operating in the UAE … You need to have a valid Trade License or Certificate of Incorporation from any of the UAE issuing authorities
FAB Business
Current Accounts may only be opened and maintained by residents of the UAE.
These countries or territories currently include Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Syria, and the regions of Crimea, Donetsk and Luhansk of Ukraine;
Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Syria
Fees
Emirates NBD
| Plan | Account opening | Monthly | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Connect | Not stated | AED 249 monthly maintenance fee; no minimum monthly average balance | · Source |
| Proprietor | Not stated | No maintenance fee; AED 250 in a month the average balance falls below AED 50,000 | · Source |
| Prime | Not stated | AED 99 monthly maintenance fee, plus AED 150 in a month the average balance falls below AED 50,000 | · Source |
| Preferred | Not stated | No maintenance fee; AED 300 in a month the average balance falls below AED 200,000 | · Source |
| Prestige | Not stated | No maintenance fee; AED 750 in a month the average balance falls below AED 500,000 | · Source |
| Platinum | Not stated | No maintenance fee; AED 1500 in a month the average balance falls below AED 3,500,000 | · Source |
FAB Business
No fee we could verify
Closing an account
Emirates NBD
The Bank will provide you with written notice as per Applicable Law before closing your Account, including reasons for the closure, unless the Bank is required to close your Account due to any suspected violation of Applicable Law or for prevention of fraud or financial crimes on your Account.
FAB Business
The Bank shall give the Customer reasonable notice of any such closure, suspension or termination.
Licence
| Licensee | Emirates NBD | FAB Business |
|---|---|---|
| Licensee | Emirates NBD Bank P.J.S.C · bank licensed by the Central Bank of the UAE (register number 01.01.01.003.1963.02) | First Abu Dhabi Bank P.J.S.C · national bank licensed by the Central Bank of the UAE (01.01.01.008.1968.01) |
| Regulator | CBUAE · | CBUAE · |

