Skip to content

Emirates NBD vs Zand Bank: what each publishes

As of October 17, 2026, Emirates NBD takes these industries by its own published rules: iGaming, with conditions. We hold no such rule from Zand Bank.

Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.

Where it takes companies from

Emirates NBD

Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date

Zand Bank

The regions its own documents name, read on October 9, 2026

Policy by industry

Emirates NBD and Zand Bank: published policy by industry
IndustryEmirates NBDZand Bank
iGamingWith conditionsNo published rule
Unlicensed financial servicesNoNo published rule
CryptoNo published ruleNo published rule
AdultNo published ruleNo published rule
AI and SaaSNo published ruleNo published rule
Forex and CFDNo published ruleNo published rule
MarketplaceNo published ruleNo published rule

Where owners must live

Emirates NBD

It is open to all registered business entities operating in Trading, Manufacturing, Contracting, Transportation and Professional or any of the Service sectors in the UAE, wherein at least one signatory is a UAE resident.

Owners and directors · · Source

Zand Bank

No published rule

Rules about countries

Emirates NBD

Eligibility criteria for a Business Banking package … Your business must be a legal entity operating in the UAE … You need to have a valid Trade License or Certificate of Incorporation from any of the UAE issuing authorities

Emirates NBD · Takes companies registered in · · Source

United Arab Emirates

Zand Bank

No published rule

Fees

Emirates NBD

Emirates NBD: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
ConnectNot statedAED 249 monthly maintenance fee; no minimum monthly average balance · Source
ProprietorNot statedNo maintenance fee; AED 250 in a month the average balance falls below AED 50,000 · Source
PrimeNot statedAED 99 monthly maintenance fee, plus AED 150 in a month the average balance falls below AED 50,000 · Source
PreferredNot statedNo maintenance fee; AED 300 in a month the average balance falls below AED 200,000 · Source
PrestigeNot statedNo maintenance fee; AED 750 in a month the average balance falls below AED 500,000 · Source
PlatinumNot statedNo maintenance fee; AED 1500 in a month the average balance falls below AED 3,500,000 · Source

Zand Bank

Zand Bank: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Corporate accountFree to open ('Account Opening Free')No monthly fee stated; minimum monthly average balance AED 250k, and a fee of AED 500 + VAT when the balance is lower ('If less than AED 250k a fee of AED 500 + VAT') · Source

Closing an account

Emirates NBD

The Bank will provide you with written notice as per Applicable Law before closing your Account, including reasons for the closure, unless the Bank is required to close your Account due to any suspected violation of Applicable Law or for prevention of fraud or financial crimes on your Account.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Emirates NBD’s terms say

Zand Bank

We hold no quote from its terms on notice before closing.

Account closed or frozen? What Zand Bank’s terms say

Licence

LicenseeEmirates NBDZand Bank
LicenseeEmirates NBD Bank P.J.S.C · bank licensed by the Central Bank of the UAE (register number 01.01.01.003.1963.02)Zand Bank PJSC · bank licensed by the Central Bank of the UAE (30 June 2022, CBUAE register 01.01.01.064.2022.02)
RegulatorCBUAE · Central Bank of the UAE ·