Skip to content

Mashreq NeoBiz vs Zand Bank: what each publishes

As of October 17, 2026, we hold published rules from Mashreq NeoBiz on 1 of 7 industries and from Zand Bank on 0.

Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.

Where it takes companies from

Mashreq NeoBiz

Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date

Zand Bank

The regions its own documents name, read on October 9, 2026

Policy by industry

Mashreq NeoBiz and Zand Bank: published policy by industry
IndustryMashreq NeoBizZand Bank
MarketplaceNoNo published rule
CryptoNo published ruleNo published rule
iGamingNo published ruleNo published rule
AdultNo published ruleNo published rule
Unlicensed financial servicesNo published ruleNo published rule
AI and SaaSNo published ruleNo published rule
Forex and CFDNo published ruleNo published rule

Where owners must live

Mashreq NeoBiz

Companies registered in the UAE with an annual turnover of up to AED 30 million are eligible to apply for a NEO BIZ account. At least one signatory should be a UAE Resident.

Owners and directors · · Source

Zand Bank

No published rule

Rules about countries

Mashreq NeoBiz

Companies registered in the UAE with an annual turnover of up to AED 30 million are eligible to apply for a NEO BIZ account. At least one signatory should be a UAE Resident.

Mashreq NeoBiz · Takes companies registered in · · Source

United Arab Emirates

Zand Bank

No published rule

Fees

Mashreq NeoBiz

Mashreq NeoBiz: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
NEO BIZ ProNot statedAED 99 a month ('AED 99 per month'); no minimum balance ('No minimum balance') and no fall-below fee ('Zero fall below fee') · Source
NEO BIZ Pro PlusNot statedAED 199 a month ('AED 199 per month'); no minimum balance ('No minimum balance') and no fall-below fee ('Zero fall below fee') · Source

Zand Bank

Zand Bank: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Corporate accountFree to open ('Account Opening Free')No monthly fee stated; minimum monthly average balance AED 250k, and a fee of AED 500 + VAT when the balance is lower ('If less than AED 250k a fee of AED 500 + VAT') · Source

Closing an account

Mashreq NeoBiz

The Bank may by notice in writing and solely at its own unfettered discretion close an Account and any such closure shall be binding upon the Customer.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Mashreq NeoBiz’s terms say

Zand Bank

We hold no quote from its terms on notice before closing.

Account closed or frozen? What Zand Bank’s terms say

Licence

LicenseeMashreq NeoBizZand Bank
LicenseeMashreq Bank PSC · bank licensed by the Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE register 01.01.01.005.1967.02) · NeoBiz digital SME accountZand Bank PJSC · bank licensed by the Central Bank of the UAE (30 June 2022, CBUAE register 01.01.01.064.2022.02)
RegulatorCentral Bank of the UAE · Central Bank of the UAE ·