Emirates NBD
Emirates NBD: industries it takes by its own published rules: iGaming, with conditions. Last verified October 17, 2026.
- Emirates NBD Bank P.J.S.C · bank licensed by the Central Bank of the UAE (register number 01.01.01.003.1963.02)
- CBUAE ·
Where it takes companies from
Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date
Products it publishes
International payments and FXSays it offers this
Company cardsSays it offers this
Bulk payoutsSays it offers this
Our state-of-the-art businessONLINE platform is a simple, hassle-free way to automate salary payments to your employees, payments to your vendors and a range of other bulk payments.
Does not say it offers: Accepting card payments, Virtual accounts for your customers, Crypto on- and off-ramp, Safeguarding account, Client money account, Escrow
As its own pages say it, each quote with the date we read it. A product it does not mention is never shown as one it does not offer.
Currencies it holds
Holds GBPa balance
Available in major currencies such as AED, USD, GBP, etc.
Holds USDa balance
Available in major currencies such as AED, USD, GBP, etc.
Holds AEDa balance
Available in major currencies such as AED, USD, GBP, etc.
Does not say it holds: CAD, SGD, HKD, AUD
Only currencies its own pages name, each quote with the date we read it. A currency it does not mention is never shown as one it does not hold.
Where owners must live
It is open to all registered business entities operating in Trading, Manufacturing, Contracting, Transportation and Professional or any of the Service sectors in the UAE, wherein at least one signatory is a UAE resident.
Policy by industry
| Industry | Status | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| iGaming | With conditions | |
| Unlicensed financial services | No |
No published rule (read in full on October 9, 2026): Crypto, Adult, AI and SaaS, Forex and CFD, Marketplace
Has this rule changed? Tell us
Fees
| Plan | Account opening | Monthly | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Connect | Not stated | AED 249 monthly maintenance fee; no minimum monthly average balance | · Source |
| Proprietor | Not stated | No maintenance fee; AED 250 in a month the average balance falls below AED 50,000 | · Source |
| Prime | Not stated | AED 99 monthly maintenance fee, plus AED 150 in a month the average balance falls below AED 50,000 | · Source |
| Preferred | Not stated | No maintenance fee; AED 300 in a month the average balance falls below AED 200,000 | · Source |
| Prestige | Not stated | No maintenance fee; AED 750 in a month the average balance falls below AED 500,000 | · Source |
| Platinum | Not stated | No maintenance fee; AED 1500 in a month the average balance falls below AED 3,500,000 | · Source |
Closing an account
The Bank will provide you with written notice as per Applicable Law before closing your Account, including reasons for the closure, unless the Bank is required to close your Account due to any suspected violation of Applicable Law or for prevention of fraud or financial crimes on your Account.
We’re confident that our complaint resolution process is fair and robust, but if we’ve been unable to provide you with a satisfactory resolution, you have the right to refer your complaint to Sanadak.
Account closed or frozen? What Emirates NBD’s terms say
Rules about countries
Eligibility criteria for a Business Banking package … Your business must be a legal entity operating in the UAE … You need to have a valid Trade License or Certificate of Incorporation from any of the UAE issuing authorities
What we read
- Acceptable use and prohibited activities
- Read · emiratesnbd.com/-/media/enbd/files/sust…
- Help pages on particular industries
- Searched, none published · emiratesnbd.com/en/business-banking/ope… · emiratesnbd.com/-/media/enbd/files/bub/… · emiratesnbd.com/-/media/enbd/files/bub/…
- Countries it takes
- Read · emiratesnbd.com/en/business-banking/ope…
- Countries it refuses
- Read · digital.emiratesnbd.com/business-bankin… · cms-da-cd.emiratesnbd.com//-/media/CBEN…
- Rules on owners and directors
- Read · emiratesnbd.com/en/business-banking/ope… · emiratesnbd.com/-/media/enbd/files/bub/… · emiratesnbd.com/en/business-banking/bus… · cms-da-cd.emiratesnbd.com//-/media/CBEN…
- Prices
- Read · emiratesnbd.com/en/business-banking/bus… · emiratesnbd.com/en/business-banking/ope… · emiratesnbd.com/-/media/enbd/files/bub/… · cdn.emiratesnbd.com/enbd/files/pdf/kfs_…
- Terms on closing accounts
- Read · cms-da-cd.emiratesnbd.com//-/media/CBEN… · cdn.emiratesnbd.com/enbd/files/pdf/kfs_…
- Complaints
- Read · emiratesnbd.com/en/help-and-support/con… · cms-da-cd.emiratesnbd.com//-/media/CBEN…
- Licence register
- Read · centralbank.ae/media/hw0lreyi/cb-regist… · centralbank.ae/en/licensing
