- Home
- Comparisons
- ADCB vs Wio Business
ADCB vs Wio Business: what each publishes
As of October 17, 2026, we hold no rule from ADCB or Wio Business on the 7 industries we track; below, side by side: where each takes companies from, its fees, its terms on closing accounts and its licence.
Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.
Where it takes companies from
Policy by industry
| Industry | ADCB | Wio Business |
|---|---|---|
| Crypto | No published rule | No published rule |
| iGaming | No published rule | No published rule |
| Adult | No published rule | No published rule |
| Unlicensed financial services | No published rule | No published rule |
| AI and SaaS | No published rule | No published rule |
| Forex and CFD | No published rule | No published rule |
| Marketplace | No published rule | No published rule |
Where owners must live
ADCB
No published rule
Wio Business
No published rule
Rules about countries
ADCB
In order to hold a Current Account you must be incorporated in the UAE and possess a valid commercial license issued by the relevant government authority in the UAE.
Wio Business
Any UAE-registered company with a valid trade license can open a Wio Business account fully digitally, including general trading companies, import/export businesses, and professional service firms.
Fees
ADCB
| Plan | Account opening | Monthly | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business Account Platinum | Not stated | No monthly fee while the monthly average balance is at least AED 100,000; AED 300 in a month it falls below | · Source |
| SmartStart Business Account | Not stated | AED 125 + VAT monthly service fee; no minimum balance | · Source |
| e-Business Account | Not stated | AED 1,800 a year, collected upfront; no minimum balance | · Source |
Wio Business
| Plan | Account opening | Monthly | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Essential | Free to open ('Account opening fee Free') | AED 99 a month, VAT included ('Monthly subscription fee AED 99'); no minimum balance | · Source |
| Grow | Free to open ('Account opening fee Free') | AED 249 a month, VAT included; no minimum balance | · Source |
Closing an account
ADCB
While the Bank shall use reasonable endeavours to notify you before taking action under Clause 16.1, it shall have the right to do so without notifying you in advance.
Wio Business
We may suspend, restrict or terminate your Account or any Service at any time, in whole or in part, without notice to you and without any liability to you. Otherwise, we also have the right to terminate this Agreement with at least 14 days' written notice, or with shorter or immediate notice in certain cases.
Licence
| Licensee | ADCB | Wio Business |
|---|---|---|
| Licensee | Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank P.J.S.C · bank licensed by the Central Bank of the UAE (register number 01.01.01.040.1985.01) | Wio Bank PJSC · bank licensed by the Central Bank of the UAE (Abu Dhabi, CBUAE register 01.01.01.063.2022.01) |
| Regulator | CBUAE · | Central Bank of the UAE · |

