Skip to content

Lloyds Bank vs Virgin Money: what each publishes

As of October 17, 2026, we hold published rules from Lloyds Bank on 0 of 7 industries and from Virgin Money on 1.

Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.

Where it takes companies from

Lloyds Bank

The regions its own documents name, read on October 9, 2026

Virgin Money

The regions its own documents name, read on October 9, 2026

Policy by industry

Lloyds Bank and Virgin Money: published policy by industry
IndustryLloyds BankVirgin Money
Unlicensed financial servicesNo published ruleNo
CryptoNo published ruleNo published rule
iGamingNo published ruleNo published rule
AdultNo published ruleNo published rule
AI and SaaSNo published ruleNo published rule
Forex and CFDNo published ruleNo published rule
MarketplaceNo published ruleNo published rule

Where owners must live

Lloyds Bank

To open a business bank account online, you must: be the owner or director of the business be at least 18 years old be a UK resident with a UK mobile phone number

Owners and directors · · Source

Virgin Money

At least one of the main parties (owner/partner/director) must also be a UK resident.

Owners and directors · · Source

Rules about countries

Lloyds Bank

No published rule

Virgin Money

No published rule

Fees

Lloyds Bank

Lloyds Bank: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Business AccountNot statedNone for the first 12 months (first Lloyds Business Account only), then GBP 10 a month; cash, cheque, BACS and CHAPS items are charged · Source

Virgin Money

Virgin Money: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
M Account for Business (turnover under £1m)Not statedGBP 0 monthly account fee; free day-to-day app and online banking; cash withdrawals, CHAPS and international payments are charged under the tariff guide · Source
Business Current Account (turnover under £6.5m)Not statedNone for the first 25 months (free day-to-day banking offer for new businesses or businesses new to Virgin Money), then GBP 6.50 a month · Source

Closing an account

Lloyds Bank

We hold no quote from its terms on notice before closing.

Account closed or frozen? What Lloyds Bank’s terms say

Virgin Money

We can close your account at any time. If we do this, we'll write to you or email you to let you know 90 days before it closes.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Virgin Money’s terms say

Licence

LicenseeLloyds BankVirgin Money
LicenseeLloyds Bank plc · bank authorised by the PRA and regulated by the FCA and the PRA (FRN 119278)Nationwide Building Society (trading as Virgin Money) · building society authorised by the PRA and regulated by the FCA and the PRA (FRN 106078)
RegulatorFCA / PRA · FCA / PRA ·