Skip to content

Virgin Money

Licensee
Nationwide Building Society (trading as Virgin Money) · building society authorised by the PRA and regulated by the FCA and the PRA (FRN 106078)
Regulator
FCA / PRA ·

Each industry links to what every provider in our base publishes about it.

Policy by industry

Virgin Money: published policy by industry
IndustryStatusChecked
Unlicensed financial servicesNo

Has this rule changed? Tell us

Fees

Virgin Money: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
M Account for Business (turnover under £1m)Not statedGBP 0 monthly account fee; free day-to-day app and online banking; cash withdrawals, CHAPS and international payments are charged under the tariff guide · Source
Business Current Account (turnover under £6.5m)Not statedNone for the first 25 months (free day-to-day banking offer for new businesses or businesses new to Virgin Money), then GBP 6.50 a month · Source

Where owners must live

At least one of the main parties (owner/partner/director) must also be a UK resident.

Owners and directors · · Source