- Home
- Comparisons
- Lloyds Bank vs Monzo Business
Lloyds Bank vs Monzo Business: what each publishes
As of October 17, 2026, we hold published rules from Lloyds Bank on 0 of 7 industries and from Monzo Business on 5.
Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.
Where it takes companies from
Policy by industry
| Industry | Lloyds Bank | Monzo Business |
|---|---|---|
| Crypto | No published rule | Depends on the activity |
| iGaming | No published rule | No |
| Unlicensed financial services | No published rule | No |
| Forex and CFD | No published rule | No |
| Marketplace | No published rule | No |
| Adult | No published rule | No published rule |
| AI and SaaS | No published rule | No published rule |
Where owners must live
Lloyds Bank
To open a business bank account online, you must: be the owner or director of the business be at least 18 years old be a UK resident with a UK mobile phone number
Monzo Business
You can apply for an account if you’re:
a sole trader, or the director of a registered limited company by shares (Ltd),
based in the UK
Rules about countries
Lloyds Bank
No published rule
Monzo Business
No published rule
Fees
Lloyds Bank
| Plan | Account opening | Monthly | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business Account | Not stated | None for the first 12 months (first Lloyds Business Account only), then GBP 10 a month; cash, cheque, BACS and CHAPS items are charged | · Source |
Monzo Business
| Plan | Account opening | Monthly | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lite | Not stated | GBP 0 a month ('Maintaining the account (Lite)') | · Source |
| Pro | Not stated | GBP 9 a month ('Maintaining the account (Pro)') | · Source |
| Team | Not stated | GBP 25 a month, plus GBP 5 a month for each member after the first 6 ('Each additional member after first 6 members (Team)') | · Source |
Closing an account
Lloyds Bank
We hold no quote from its terms on notice before closing.
Monzo Business
We can close your account by giving you at least 90 days' notice.
Licence
| Licensee | Lloyds Bank | Monzo Business |
|---|---|---|
| Licensee | Lloyds Bank plc · bank authorised by the PRA and regulated by the FCA and the PRA (FRN 119278) | Monzo Bank Ltd · bank authorised by the PRA and FCA (FRN 730427) |
| Regulator | FCA / PRA · | PRA / FCA · |
