Skip to content

Equals Money vs Modulr: what each publishes

As of October 17, 2026, Equals Money takes these industries by its own published rules: iGaming; Forex and CFD. We hold no such rule from Modulr.

Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.

Where it takes companies from

Equals Money

  • United Kingdom
  • EU / EEA (western & northern, plus Spain, Italy, Portugal)
  • EU / EEA (Baltics, central & eastern, plus Croatia, Greece, Cyprus, Malta)

The regions its own documents name, read on October 9, 2026

Modulr

  • United Kingdom
  • EU / EEA (western & northern, plus Spain, Italy, Portugal)
  • EU / EEA (Baltics, central & eastern, plus Croatia, Greece, Cyprus, Malta)

The regions its own documents name, read on October 9, 2026

Policy by industry

Equals Money and Modulr: published policy by industry
IndustryEquals MoneyModulr
iGamingYesNo published rule
Forex and CFDYesNo published rule
CryptoDepends on the activityNo published rule
AdultNo published ruleNo published rule
Unlicensed financial servicesNo published ruleNo published rule
AI and SaaSNo published ruleNo published rule
MarketplaceNo published ruleNo published rule

Where owners must live

Equals Money

No published rule

Modulr

No published rule

Rules about countries

Equals Money

No published rule

Modulr

Use of Modulr’s services for any dealings, engagement, or sale of goods/services directly or indirectly with the following are prohibited: … Jurisdictions Modulr has deemed as prohibited, including but not limited to - Afghanistan, Belarus, (Democratic Republic of) Congo, Cuba, Haiti, (Islamic Republic of) Iran, Iraq, Lebanon, Libya, Myanmar, North Korea, Russian Federation, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Yemen.

Modulr · Refuses companies or owners from · · Source

Afghanistan, Belarus, Cuba, DR Congo, Haiti, Iran, Iraq, Lebanon, Libya, Myanmar, North Korea, Russia, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Yemen

Fees

Equals Money

No fee we could verify

Modulr

All 9 fee lines, by plan and country
Modulr: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Bundle (Accounts Payable, Spend Management and Payroll Payments) BronzeNot statedGBP 30.00 · Source
Bundle SilverNot statedGBP 110.00 · Source
Bundle PlatinumNot statedGBP 500.00 · Source
Accounts Payable & Spend Management BronzeNot statedGBP 20.00 · Source
Accounts Payable & Spend Management SilverNot statedGBP 75.00 · Source
Accounts Payable & Spend Management PlatinumNot statedGBP 320.00 · Source
Payroll Payments BronzeNot statedGBP 16.25 · Source
Payroll Payments SilverNot statedGBP 67.20 · Source
Payroll Payments PlatinumNot statedGBP 300.00 · Source

Closing an account

Equals Money

29.1 We may terminate the Services provided under these Terms at any time by giving you one (1) month's notice.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Equals Money’s terms say

Modulr

11.1 We can terminate your Account at any time if we give at least three (3) months’ notice and transfer any Available Balance at the time to your nominated bank account without a charge.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Modulr’s terms say

Licence

LicenseeEquals MoneyModulr
LicenseeEquals Money International Ltd · EMI authorised by the FCA (FRN 900493) · Equals Money PLC · payment institution (FRN 488396)Modulr FS Limited · electronic money institution authorised by the FCA (FRN 900573) · Modulr Finance B.V. · electronic money institution authorised by De Nederlandsche Bank (R182870)
RegulatorFCA · FCA / DNB ·