Skip to content

Clear Junction vs Modulr: what each publishes

As of October 17, 2026, Clear Junction takes these industries by its own published rules: Crypto, with conditions; Marketplace, with conditions. We hold no such rule from Modulr.

Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.

Where it takes companies from

Clear Junction

  • United Kingdom
  • EU / EEA (western & northern, plus Spain, Italy, Portugal)
  • EU / EEA (Baltics, central & eastern, plus Croatia, Greece, Cyprus, Malta)

The regions its own documents name, read on October 9, 2026

Modulr

  • United Kingdom
  • EU / EEA (western & northern, plus Spain, Italy, Portugal)
  • EU / EEA (Baltics, central & eastern, plus Croatia, Greece, Cyprus, Malta)

The regions its own documents name, read on October 9, 2026

Policy by industry

Clear Junction and Modulr: published policy by industry
IndustryClear JunctionModulr
CryptoWith conditionsNo published rule
MarketplaceWith conditionsNo published rule
Forex and CFDDepends on the activityNo published rule
iGamingNoNo published rule
AdultNoNo published rule
Unlicensed financial servicesNoNo published rule
AI and SaaSNo published ruleNo published rule

Where owners must live

Clear Junction

No published rule

Modulr

No published rule

Rules about countries

Modulr

Use of Modulr’s services for any dealings, engagement, or sale of goods/services directly or indirectly with the following are prohibited: … Jurisdictions Modulr has deemed as prohibited, including but not limited to - Afghanistan, Belarus, (Democratic Republic of) Congo, Cuba, Haiti, (Islamic Republic of) Iran, Iraq, Lebanon, Libya, Myanmar, North Korea, Russian Federation, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Yemen.

Modulr · Refuses companies or owners from · · Source

Afghanistan, Belarus, Cuba, DR Congo, Haiti, Iran, Iraq, Lebanon, Libya, Myanmar, North Korea, Russia, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Yemen

Fees

Clear Junction

No fee we could verify

Modulr

All 9 fee lines, by plan and country
Modulr: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Bundle (Accounts Payable, Spend Management and Payroll Payments) BronzeNot statedGBP 30.00 · Source
Bundle SilverNot statedGBP 110.00 · Source
Bundle PlatinumNot statedGBP 500.00 · Source
Accounts Payable & Spend Management BronzeNot statedGBP 20.00 · Source
Accounts Payable & Spend Management SilverNot statedGBP 75.00 · Source
Accounts Payable & Spend Management PlatinumNot statedGBP 320.00 · Source
Payroll Payments BronzeNot statedGBP 16.25 · Source
Payroll Payments SilverNot statedGBP 67.20 · Source
Payroll Payments PlatinumNot statedGBP 300.00 · Source

Closing an account

Clear Junction

We hold no quote from its terms on notice before closing.

Account closed or frozen? What Clear Junction’s terms say

Modulr

11.1 We can terminate your Account at any time if we give at least three (3) months’ notice and transfer any Available Balance at the time to your nominated bank account without a charge.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Modulr’s terms say

Licence

LicenseeClear JunctionModulr
LicenseeClear Junction Ltd · EMI authorised by the FCA (FRN 900684)Modulr FS Limited · electronic money institution authorised by the FCA (FRN 900573) · Modulr Finance B.V. · electronic money institution authorised by De Nederlandsche Bank (R182870)
RegulatorFCA · FCA / DNB ·