Skip to content

Countingup

Licensee
Griffin Bank Ltd · bank authorised by the PRA and regulated by the FCA and the PRA (FRN 970920), which provides new Countingup accounts · Prepay Technologies Ltd · EMI authorised by the FCA (FRN 900010), for older accounts
Regulator
FCA / PRA ·

Published rules

No published rule

Each industry links to what every provider in our base publishes about it.

Policy by industry

Countingup: published policy by industry
IndustryStatusChecked
CryptoDepends on the activity
iGamingNo
AdultNo
Unlicensed financial servicesNo
Forex and CFDNo

Has this rule changed? Tell us

Fees

Countingup: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Monthly deposits up to GBP 750Not statedGBP 5 after a 3-month free trial · Source
Monthly deposits GBP 750.01 to GBP 7,500Not statedGBP 12 after a 3-month free trial · Source
Monthly deposits above GBP 7,500Not statedGBP 20 after a 3-month free trial · Source

Where owners must live

have all Persons of Significant Control be UK residents

Owners and directors · · Source