Skip to content

DBS Business vs UOB Business: what each publishes

As of October 17, 2026, we hold published rules from DBS Business on 1 of 7 industries and from UOB Business on 0.

Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.

Where it takes companies from

DBS Business

  • United Kingdom
  • EU / EEA (western & northern, plus Spain, Italy, Portugal)
  • EU / EEA (Baltics, central & eastern, plus Croatia, Greece, Cyprus, Malta)
  • Switzerland / Liechtenstein
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United States
  • Developed Asia-Pacific
  • CIS / Central Asia / Caucasus
  • Latin America
  • Middle East & North Africa
  • Africa
  • Jersey, Guernsey, Isle of Man, Gibraltar
  • Other offshore centres
  • Other

The regions its own documents name, read on October 16, 2026

UOB Business

  • United Kingdom
  • EU / EEA (western & northern, plus Spain, Italy, Portugal)
  • EU / EEA (Baltics, central & eastern, plus Croatia, Greece, Cyprus, Malta)
  • Switzerland / Liechtenstein
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United States
  • Developed Asia-Pacific
  • CIS / Central Asia / Caucasus
  • Latin America
  • Middle East & North Africa
  • Africa
  • Jersey, Guernsey, Isle of Man, Gibraltar
  • Other offshore centres
  • Other

The regions its own documents name, read on October 9, 2026

Policy by industry

DBS Business and UOB Business: published policy by industry
IndustryDBS BusinessUOB Business
CryptoDepends on the activityNo published rule
iGamingNo published ruleNo published rule
AdultNo published ruleNo published rule
Unlicensed financial servicesNo published ruleNo published rule
AI and SaaSNo published ruleNo published rule
Forex and CFDNo published ruleNo published rule
MarketplaceNo published ruleNo published rule

Where owners must live

DBS Business

No published rule

UOB Business

No published rule

Rules about countries

DBS Business

No published rule

UOB Business

No published rule

Fees

DBS Business

DBS Business: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Business Multi-Currency Account – Starter Bundle (Singapore company, less than 3 years in business)Set-up fee waived only for companies fully owned by Singaporeans or PRs applying online ('S$0 for fully local ownership'); otherwise not stated on this pageSGD 10 a month account fee; no monthly service charge · Source
Business Multi-Currency Account (Singapore company, more than 3 years in business)Set-up fee waived only for companies fully owned by Singaporeans or PRs applying online ('S$0 for fully local ownership'); otherwise not stated on this pageSGD 50 a year account fee; SGD 40 a month service charge, waived if the average daily balance is at least SGD 10,000 · Source
Relationship Manager-assisted opening, all other businesses (foreign-incorporated companies; also online applications involving foreign ownership)From SGD 2,000 set-up fee, plus SGD 1,000 per corporate shareholderSGD 40 a year account fee; SGD 200 a month service charge, waived if the average daily balance is at least SGD 200,000 · Source
Payment services business with an MPI or SPI licence, digital payment token service included (Relationship Manager-assisted)SGD 2,500 set-up feeSGD 2,500 a month account fee; SGD 50 a month service charge, waived if the average daily balance is at least SGD 100,000 · Source
Casino and casino-related business (Singapore company, online opening)SGD 5,000 set-up feeSGD 200 a month account fee; SGD 160 a month service charge, waived if the average daily balance is at least SGD 100,000 · Source

UOB Business

UOB Business: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
UOB eBusiness AccountNot stated for Singapore companies; foreign-incorporated companies pay an account set-up fee of at least SGD 500 ('Account Setup Fee of minimum S$500')SGD 35 a year account fee; SGD 15 a month fall-below fee if average daily balance is below SGD 5,000 (waived for the opening month and the next 11 months) · Source
UOB BizTransact AccountNot stated for Singapore companies; foreign-incorporated companies pay an account set-up fee of at least SGD 500No annual fee; SGD 50 a month fall-below fee if average daily balance is below SGD 50,000 · Source
UOB BizGlobal Account (USD)Not stated for Singapore companies; foreign-incorporated companies pay an account set-up fee of at least SGD 500USD 80 a month fall-below fee if average daily balance is below USD 80,000 · Source

Closing an account

DBS Business

Closing your account. You agree that we may close your account without giving any reason. We will tell you in writing when we close your account.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What DBS Business’s terms say

UOB Business

Unless otherwise stated in these General Terms, we may at any time without prior notice in our discretion and without giving any reason: (a) close any Account; and/or

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What UOB Business’s terms say

Licence

LicenseeDBS BusinessUOB Business
LicenseeDBS Bank Ltd. · bank licensed by the Monetary Authority of Singapore (local bank)United Overseas Bank Limited · bank licensed by the Monetary Authority of Singapore (local bank)
RegulatorMAS · MAS ·