Skip to content

DBS Business vs OCBC Business: what each publishes

As of October 17, 2026, we hold published rules from DBS Business on 1 of 7 industries and from OCBC Business on 0.

Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.

Where it takes companies from

DBS Business

  • United Kingdom
  • EU / EEA (western & northern, plus Spain, Italy, Portugal)
  • EU / EEA (Baltics, central & eastern, plus Croatia, Greece, Cyprus, Malta)
  • Switzerland / Liechtenstein
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United States
  • Developed Asia-Pacific
  • CIS / Central Asia / Caucasus
  • Latin America
  • Middle East & North Africa
  • Africa
  • Jersey, Guernsey, Isle of Man, Gibraltar
  • Other offshore centres
  • Other

The regions its own documents name, read on October 16, 2026

OCBC Business

  • United Kingdom
  • EU / EEA (western & northern, plus Spain, Italy, Portugal)
  • EU / EEA (Baltics, central & eastern, plus Croatia, Greece, Cyprus, Malta)
  • Switzerland / Liechtenstein
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United States
  • Developed Asia-Pacific
  • CIS / Central Asia / Caucasus
  • Latin America
  • Middle East & North Africa
  • Africa
  • Jersey, Guernsey, Isle of Man, Gibraltar
  • Other offshore centres
  • Other

The regions its own documents name, read on October 9, 2026

Policy by industry

DBS Business and OCBC Business: published policy by industry
IndustryDBS BusinessOCBC Business
CryptoDepends on the activityNo published rule
iGamingNo published ruleNo published rule
AdultNo published ruleNo published rule
Unlicensed financial servicesNo published ruleNo published rule
AI and SaaSNo published ruleNo published rule
Forex and CFDNo published ruleNo published rule
MarketplaceNo published ruleNo published rule

Where owners must live

DBS Business

No published rule

OCBC Business

No published rule

Rules about countries

DBS Business

No published rule

OCBC Business

No published rule

Fees

DBS Business

DBS Business: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Business Multi-Currency Account – Starter Bundle (Singapore company, less than 3 years in business)Set-up fee waived only for companies fully owned by Singaporeans or PRs applying online ('S$0 for fully local ownership'); otherwise not stated on this pageSGD 10 a month account fee; no monthly service charge · Source
Business Multi-Currency Account (Singapore company, more than 3 years in business)Set-up fee waived only for companies fully owned by Singaporeans or PRs applying online ('S$0 for fully local ownership'); otherwise not stated on this pageSGD 50 a year account fee; SGD 40 a month service charge, waived if the average daily balance is at least SGD 10,000 · Source
Relationship Manager-assisted opening, all other businesses (foreign-incorporated companies; also online applications involving foreign ownership)From SGD 2,000 set-up fee, plus SGD 1,000 per corporate shareholderSGD 40 a year account fee; SGD 200 a month service charge, waived if the average daily balance is at least SGD 200,000 · Source
Payment services business with an MPI or SPI licence, digital payment token service included (Relationship Manager-assisted)SGD 2,500 set-up feeSGD 2,500 a month account fee; SGD 50 a month service charge, waived if the average daily balance is at least SGD 100,000 · Source
Casino and casino-related business (Singapore company, online opening)SGD 5,000 set-up feeSGD 200 a month account fee; SGD 160 a month service charge, waived if the average daily balance is at least SGD 100,000 · Source

OCBC Business

OCBC Business: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Business Growth Account (Singapore-registered businesses)Not stated; initial deposit SGD 1,000SGD 10 a month, waived for the first 2 months; plus SGD 20 a month if the monthly average balance falls below SGD 1,000 (SGD 50 if below SGD 50,000 with the interest promotion activated) · Source
Business Foreign Account (businesses registered outside Singapore)USD 1,200 one-time account set-up feeSGD 80 a month (SGD account) or USD 80 a month (Multi-Currency Business Account), waived for the first 2 months · Source

Closing an account

DBS Business

Closing your account. You agree that we may close your account without giving any reason. We will tell you in writing when we close your account.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What DBS Business’s terms say

OCBC Business

The Bank may, upon fourteen (14) days (or such period as the Bank may determine from time to time in its sole and absolute discretion) prior written notice to the Customer terminate and/or suspend any Account for any reason whatsoever.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What OCBC Business’s terms say

Licence

LicenseeDBS BusinessOCBC Business
LicenseeDBS Bank Ltd. · bank licensed by the Monetary Authority of Singapore (local bank)Oversea-Chinese Banking Corporation Limited · bank licensed by the Monetary Authority of Singapore (local bank)
RegulatorMAS · MAS ·