Skip to content

Green Link Digital Bank vs OCBC Business: what each publishes

As of October 17, 2026, we hold no rule from Green Link Digital Bank or OCBC Business on the 7 industries we track; below, side by side: where each takes companies from, its fees, its terms on closing accounts and its licence.

Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.

Where it takes companies from

Green Link Digital Bank

  • United Kingdom
  • EU / EEA (western & northern, plus Spain, Italy, Portugal)
  • EU / EEA (Baltics, central & eastern, plus Croatia, Greece, Cyprus, Malta)
  • Switzerland / Liechtenstein
  • United States
  • Developed Asia-Pacific
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Latin America
  • Middle East & North Africa
  • Africa
  • CIS / Central Asia / Caucasus
  • Jersey, Guernsey, Isle of Man, Gibraltar
  • Other offshore centres
  • Other

The regions its own documents name, read on October 9, 2026

OCBC Business

  • United Kingdom
  • EU / EEA (western & northern, plus Spain, Italy, Portugal)
  • EU / EEA (Baltics, central & eastern, plus Croatia, Greece, Cyprus, Malta)
  • Switzerland / Liechtenstein
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United States
  • Developed Asia-Pacific
  • CIS / Central Asia / Caucasus
  • Latin America
  • Middle East & North Africa
  • Africa
  • Jersey, Guernsey, Isle of Man, Gibraltar
  • Other offshore centres
  • Other

The regions its own documents name, read on October 9, 2026

Policy by industry

Green Link Digital Bank and OCBC Business: published policy by industry
IndustryGreen Link Digital BankOCBC Business
CryptoNo published ruleNo published rule
iGamingNo published ruleNo published rule
AdultNo published ruleNo published rule
Unlicensed financial servicesNo published ruleNo published rule
AI and SaaSNo published ruleNo published rule
Forex and CFDNo published ruleNo published rule
MarketplaceNo published ruleNo published rule

Where owners must live

Green Link Digital Bank

No published rule

OCBC Business

No published rule

Rules about countries

Green Link Digital Bank

No published rule

OCBC Business

No published rule

Fees

Green Link Digital Bank

Green Link Digital Bank: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Current Account and Multi-Currency AccountNot statedNo monthly account fee (waived) · Source

OCBC Business

OCBC Business: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Business Growth Account (Singapore-registered businesses)Not stated; initial deposit SGD 1,000SGD 10 a month, waived for the first 2 months; plus SGD 20 a month if the monthly average balance falls below SGD 1,000 (SGD 50 if below SGD 50,000 with the interest promotion activated) · Source
Business Foreign Account (businesses registered outside Singapore)USD 1,200 one-time account set-up feeSGD 80 a month (SGD account) or USD 80 a month (Multi-Currency Business Account), waived for the first 2 months · Source

Closing an account

Green Link Digital Bank

The Bank may, upon fourteen (14) days (or such period as the Bank may determine from time to time in its sole and absolute discretion) prior written notice to the Customer terminate and/or suspend any Account without giving any reason whatsoever.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Green Link Digital Bank’s terms say

OCBC Business

The Bank may, upon fourteen (14) days (or such period as the Bank may determine from time to time in its sole and absolute discretion) prior written notice to the Customer terminate and/or suspend any Account for any reason whatsoever.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What OCBC Business’s terms say

Licence

LicenseeGreen Link Digital BankOCBC Business
LicenseeGreen Link Digital Bank Pte. Ltd. · digital wholesale bank licensed by the Monetary Authority of SingaporeOversea-Chinese Banking Corporation Limited · bank licensed by the Monetary Authority of Singapore (local bank)
RegulatorMAS · MAS ·