Skip to content

OCBC Business vs UOB Business: what each publishes

As of October 17, 2026, we hold no rule from OCBC Business or UOB Business on the 7 industries we track; below, side by side: where each takes companies from, its fees, its terms on closing accounts and its licence.

Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.

Where it takes companies from

OCBC Business

  • United Kingdom
  • EU / EEA (western & northern, plus Spain, Italy, Portugal)
  • EU / EEA (Baltics, central & eastern, plus Croatia, Greece, Cyprus, Malta)
  • Switzerland / Liechtenstein
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United States
  • Developed Asia-Pacific
  • CIS / Central Asia / Caucasus
  • Latin America
  • Middle East & North Africa
  • Africa
  • Jersey, Guernsey, Isle of Man, Gibraltar
  • Other offshore centres
  • Other

The regions its own documents name, read on October 9, 2026

UOB Business

  • United Kingdom
  • EU / EEA (western & northern, plus Spain, Italy, Portugal)
  • EU / EEA (Baltics, central & eastern, plus Croatia, Greece, Cyprus, Malta)
  • Switzerland / Liechtenstein
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United States
  • Developed Asia-Pacific
  • CIS / Central Asia / Caucasus
  • Latin America
  • Middle East & North Africa
  • Africa
  • Jersey, Guernsey, Isle of Man, Gibraltar
  • Other offshore centres
  • Other

The regions its own documents name, read on October 9, 2026

Policy by industry

OCBC Business and UOB Business: published policy by industry
IndustryOCBC BusinessUOB Business
CryptoNo published ruleNo published rule
iGamingNo published ruleNo published rule
AdultNo published ruleNo published rule
Unlicensed financial servicesNo published ruleNo published rule
AI and SaaSNo published ruleNo published rule
Forex and CFDNo published ruleNo published rule
MarketplaceNo published ruleNo published rule

Where owners must live

OCBC Business

No published rule

UOB Business

No published rule

Rules about countries

OCBC Business

No published rule

UOB Business

No published rule

Fees

OCBC Business

OCBC Business: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Business Growth Account (Singapore-registered businesses)Not stated; initial deposit SGD 1,000SGD 10 a month, waived for the first 2 months; plus SGD 20 a month if the monthly average balance falls below SGD 1,000 (SGD 50 if below SGD 50,000 with the interest promotion activated) · Source
Business Foreign Account (businesses registered outside Singapore)USD 1,200 one-time account set-up feeSGD 80 a month (SGD account) or USD 80 a month (Multi-Currency Business Account), waived for the first 2 months · Source

UOB Business

UOB Business: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
UOB eBusiness AccountNot stated for Singapore companies; foreign-incorporated companies pay an account set-up fee of at least SGD 500 ('Account Setup Fee of minimum S$500')SGD 35 a year account fee; SGD 15 a month fall-below fee if average daily balance is below SGD 5,000 (waived for the opening month and the next 11 months) · Source
UOB BizTransact AccountNot stated for Singapore companies; foreign-incorporated companies pay an account set-up fee of at least SGD 500No annual fee; SGD 50 a month fall-below fee if average daily balance is below SGD 50,000 · Source
UOB BizGlobal Account (USD)Not stated for Singapore companies; foreign-incorporated companies pay an account set-up fee of at least SGD 500USD 80 a month fall-below fee if average daily balance is below USD 80,000 · Source

Closing an account

OCBC Business

The Bank may, upon fourteen (14) days (or such period as the Bank may determine from time to time in its sole and absolute discretion) prior written notice to the Customer terminate and/or suspend any Account for any reason whatsoever.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What OCBC Business’s terms say

UOB Business

Unless otherwise stated in these General Terms, we may at any time without prior notice in our discretion and without giving any reason: (a) close any Account; and/or

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What UOB Business’s terms say

Licence

LicenseeOCBC BusinessUOB Business
LicenseeOversea-Chinese Banking Corporation Limited · bank licensed by the Monetary Authority of Singapore (local bank)United Overseas Bank Limited · bank licensed by the Monetary Authority of Singapore (local bank)
RegulatorMAS · MAS ·