Skip to content

ANEXT Bank vs UOB Business: what each publishes

As of October 17, 2026, we hold no rule from ANEXT Bank or UOB Business on the 7 industries we track; below, side by side: where each takes companies from, its fees, its terms on closing accounts and its licence.

Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.

Where it takes companies from

ANEXT Bank

Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date

UOB Business

  • United Kingdom
  • EU / EEA (western & northern, plus Spain, Italy, Portugal)
  • EU / EEA (Baltics, central & eastern, plus Croatia, Greece, Cyprus, Malta)
  • Switzerland / Liechtenstein
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United States
  • Developed Asia-Pacific
  • CIS / Central Asia / Caucasus
  • Latin America
  • Middle East & North Africa
  • Africa
  • Jersey, Guernsey, Isle of Man, Gibraltar
  • Other offshore centres
  • Other

The regions its own documents name, read on October 9, 2026

Policy by industry

ANEXT Bank and UOB Business: published policy by industry
IndustryANEXT BankUOB Business
CryptoNo published ruleNo published rule
iGamingNo published ruleNo published rule
AdultNo published ruleNo published rule
Unlicensed financial servicesNo published ruleNo published rule
AI and SaaSNo published ruleNo published rule
Forex and CFDNo published ruleNo published rule
MarketplaceNo published ruleNo published rule

Where owners must live

ANEXT Bank

No published rule

UOB Business

No published rule

Rules about countries

ANEXT Bank

Your business must be incorporated in Singapore and have an active Corppass account.

ANEXT Bank · Takes companies registered in · · Source

Singapore

UOB Business

No published rule

Fees

ANEXT Bank

ANEXT Bank: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
ANEXT Business AccountNone for a standard online applicationNo monthly fee · Source

UOB Business

UOB Business: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
UOB eBusiness AccountNot stated for Singapore companies; foreign-incorporated companies pay an account set-up fee of at least SGD 500 ('Account Setup Fee of minimum S$500')SGD 35 a year account fee; SGD 15 a month fall-below fee if average daily balance is below SGD 5,000 (waived for the opening month and the next 11 months) · Source
UOB BizTransact AccountNot stated for Singapore companies; foreign-incorporated companies pay an account set-up fee of at least SGD 500No annual fee; SGD 50 a month fall-below fee if average daily balance is below SGD 50,000 · Source
UOB BizGlobal Account (USD)Not stated for Singapore companies; foreign-incorporated companies pay an account set-up fee of at least SGD 500USD 80 a month fall-below fee if average daily balance is below USD 80,000 · Source

Closing an account

ANEXT Bank

The Bank may at any time terminate or suspend any or all of the Banking Products and Services (or any part thereof) or any Customer Documentation with immediate effect in its sole and absolute discretion and without providing any prior notice or reasons to you.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What ANEXT Bank’s terms say

UOB Business

Unless otherwise stated in these General Terms, we may at any time without prior notice in our discretion and without giving any reason: (a) close any Account; and/or

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What UOB Business’s terms say

Licence

LicenseeANEXT BankUOB Business
LicenseeANEXT Bank Pte. Ltd. · digital wholesale bank licensed by the Monetary Authority of SingaporeUnited Overseas Bank Limited · bank licensed by the Monetary Authority of Singapore (local bank)
RegulatorMAS · MAS ·