DBS Business
DBS Business: Depends on the activity: Crypto. Last verified October 17, 2026.
- DBS Bank Ltd. · bank licensed by the Monetary Authority of Singapore (local bank)
- MAS ·
Where it takes companies from
- United Kingdom
- EU / EEA (western & northern, plus Spain, Italy, Portugal)
- EU / EEA (Baltics, central & eastern, plus Croatia, Greece, Cyprus, Malta)
- Switzerland / Liechtenstein
- United Arab Emirates
- United States
- Developed Asia-Pacific
- CIS / Central Asia / Caucasus
- Latin America
- Middle East & North Africa
- Africa
- Jersey, Guernsey, Isle of Man, Gibraltar
- Other offshore centres
- Other
The regions its own documents name, read on October 16, 2026
Products it publishes
International payments and FXSays it offers this
Outward Telegraphic Transfers Fees ... S$30 flat fee, excluding agent bank fees
Company cardsSays it offers this
complimentary corporate liability insurance when you apply for DBS Business Advance+ Card
Accepting card paymentsSays it offers this
Tap-to-Phone is an additional capability on DBS MAX App that allows merchants to accept contactless card payments directly on an Android mobile phone without a physical POS terminal
Bulk payoutsSays it offers this
You can also make Bulk Payments, and Payroll transactions with them.
Virtual accounts for your customersSays it offers this
Assign a Virtual Account (VA) to each of your customers for easy reconciliation of your collections.
Crypto on- and off-rampSays it offers this
DBS Digital Exchange only accepts financial institutions (“FIs”), corporate accredited investors (such as family offices) and professional market makers as members.
Does not say it offers: Safeguarding account, Client money account, Escrow
As its own pages say it, each quote with the date we read it. A product it does not mention is never shown as one it does not offer.
Currencies it holds
Holds EURa balance; account details of its own for SWIFT payments
one account that holds 13 major currencies - including SGD, USD, EUR, GBP, JPY, HKD, AUD, CAD, CHF, CNH, NOK, NZD, and SEK
Beneficiary's account number: The account in which you want to receive funds ... DBS SWIFT Bank Identifier Code (BIC): DBSSSGSG ... EUR ... Barclays Bank Ireland Frankfurt
Holds GBPa balance; account details of its own for SWIFT payments
one account that holds 13 major currencies - including SGD, USD, EUR, GBP, JPY, HKD, AUD, CAD, CHF, CNH, NOK, NZD, and SEK
Beneficiary's account number: The account in which you want to receive funds ... DBS SWIFT Bank Identifier Code (BIC): DBSSSGSG ... GBP ... Royal Bank of Scotland, London
Holds USDa balance; account details of its own for SWIFT payments
one account that holds 13 major currencies - including SGD, USD, EUR, GBP, JPY, HKD, AUD, CAD, CHF, CNH, NOK, NZD, and SEK
Beneficiary's account number: The account in which you want to receive funds ... DBS SWIFT Bank Identifier Code (BIC): DBSSSGSG ... USD ... JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A.
Holds CHFa balance; account details of its own for SWIFT payments
one account that holds 13 major currencies - including SGD, USD, EUR, GBP, JPY, HKD, AUD, CAD, CHF, CNH, NOK, NZD, and SEK
Beneficiary's account number: The account in which you want to receive funds ... DBS SWIFT Bank Identifier Code (BIC): DBSSSGSG ... CHF ... UBS AG, Zurich
Holds CADa balance; account details of its own for SWIFT payments
one account that holds 13 major currencies - including SGD, USD, EUR, GBP, JPY, HKD, AUD, CAD, CHF, CNH, NOK, NZD, and SEK
Beneficiary's account number: The account in which you want to receive funds ... DBS SWIFT Bank Identifier Code (BIC): DBSSSGSG ... CAD ... The Toronto Dominion Bank
Holds SGDa balance; account details of its own on the local payment system
one account that holds 13 major currencies - including SGD, USD, EUR, GBP, JPY, HKD, AUD, CAD, CHF, CNH, NOK, NZD, and SEK
Can VA collect other currencies apart from SGD? ... Yes, Virtual Accounts can be used for all major currencies.
Holds HKDa balance; account details of its own for SWIFT payments
one account that holds 13 major currencies - including SGD, USD, EUR, GBP, JPY, HKD, AUD, CAD, CHF, CNH, NOK, NZD, and SEK
Beneficiary's account number: The account in which you want to receive funds ... DBS SWIFT Bank Identifier Code (BIC): DBSSSGSG ... HKD ... DBS Bank (HK) Ltd
Holds AUDa balance; account details of its own for SWIFT payments
one account that holds 13 major currencies - including SGD, USD, EUR, GBP, JPY, HKD, AUD, CAD, CHF, CNH, NOK, NZD, and SEK
Beneficiary's account number: The account in which you want to receive funds ... DBS SWIFT Bank Identifier Code (BIC): DBSSSGSG ... AUD ... Commonwealth Bank of Australia, Sydney
Only currencies its own pages name, each quote with the date we read it. A currency it does not mention is never shown as one it does not hold.
Policy by industry
| Industry | Status | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Crypto | Depends on the activity |
No published rule (read in full on October 16, 2026): iGaming, Adult, Unlicensed financial services, AI and SaaS, Forex and CFD, Marketplace
Has this rule changed? Tell us
Fees
| Plan | Account opening | Monthly | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business Multi-Currency Account – Starter Bundle (Singapore company, less than 3 years in business) | Set-up fee waived only for companies fully owned by Singaporeans or PRs applying online ('S$0 for fully local ownership'); otherwise not stated on this page | SGD 10 a month account fee; no monthly service charge | · Source |
| Business Multi-Currency Account (Singapore company, more than 3 years in business) | Set-up fee waived only for companies fully owned by Singaporeans or PRs applying online ('S$0 for fully local ownership'); otherwise not stated on this page | SGD 50 a year account fee; SGD 40 a month service charge, waived if the average daily balance is at least SGD 10,000 | · Source |
| Relationship Manager-assisted opening, all other businesses (foreign-incorporated companies; also online applications involving foreign ownership) | From SGD 2,000 set-up fee, plus SGD 1,000 per corporate shareholder | SGD 40 a year account fee; SGD 200 a month service charge, waived if the average daily balance is at least SGD 200,000 | · Source |
| Payment services business with an MPI or SPI licence, digital payment token service included (Relationship Manager-assisted) | SGD 2,500 set-up fee | SGD 2,500 a month account fee; SGD 50 a month service charge, waived if the average daily balance is at least SGD 100,000 | · Source |
| Casino and casino-related business (Singapore company, online opening) | SGD 5,000 set-up fee | SGD 200 a month account fee; SGD 160 a month service charge, waived if the average daily balance is at least SGD 100,000 | · Source |
Closing an account
Closing your account. You agree that we may close your account without giving any reason. We will tell you in writing when we close your account.
Account closed or frozen? What DBS Business’s terms say
What we read
- Acceptable use and prohibited activities
- Searched, none published · dbs.com.sg/documents/276102/282858/term… · dbs.com.sg/sme/pdf/tnc-governing-online…
- Help pages on particular industries
- Read · dbs.com.sg/sme/day-to-day/accounts/fore… · dbs.com.sg/documents/276102/282855/pric…
- Countries it takes
- Read · dbs.com.sg/sme/day-to-day/accounts/fore… · dbs.com.sg/documents/276102/282858/acco…
- Countries it refuses
- Searched, none published · dbs.com.sg/documents/276102/282858/term…
- Rules on owners and directors
- Read · dbs.com.sg/sme/day-to-day/accounts/dbs-… · dbs.com.sg/sme/day-to-day/accounts/fore… · dbs.com.sg/documents/276102/282858/acco…
- Terms on closing accounts
- Read · dbs.com.sg/documents/276102/282858/term… · dbs.com.sg/sme/day-to-day/accounts/fore…
- Complaints
- Read · dbs.com.sg/sme/contact-us.page
- Licence register
- Read · eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid/institution/de…
