Skip to content

Canada: business account fees for a company registered there

Canada, as of October 12, 2026: providers in our base that take companies registered there: 44. With a verified price for such a company: 38. Opening fee free by their own fee lines: 6. Charged: 15. Depends on the plan: 2. Not published, monthly fee shown: 15.

Each provider shows only its lines for companies registered there or for every company it serves; a line that also depends on the activity, the owners or a licence says so. Each price is the provider’s own, in its own currency: nothing is converted, added up or ranked, and inside each group the providers are in alphabetical order. The free check also applies what your company does and where its owners live.

We publish this page for a country once at least 30 providers that take its companies have a verified price that applies to every company registered there.

Opening fee: free, by their own fee lines · 6

Each provider’s own fee lines say that opening or reviewing the account costs nothing. Monthly fees still apply as listed.

AMINA Bank

A plan with no monthly fee is published

AMINA Bank: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
AMINA StartupFreeFree · Source
AMINA CorporateFreeWaived if the business holds CHF 10M in assets, CHF 2.5M in loans or CHF 20M in trading volume; otherwise CHF 1,000 · Source

Loop

A plan with no monthly fee is published

Loop: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Loop BasicFree to open ('Opening a multi-currency account with Loop is completely free')Free ('Get started with our free plan') · Source
Loop PlusFree to open ('Opening a multi-currency account with Loop is completely free')CAD 79 a month · Source
Loop PowerFree to open ('Opening a multi-currency account with Loop is completely free')CAD 299 a month · Source

Payset

Payset: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Business accountFree to openFree, or a risk-based monthly fee shown in the account · Source

Sokin

No monthly fee, by its own fee lines

Sokin: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Business accountFree (no set-up fee)No monthly account fee; GBP 1.00 per UK domestic payment; EUR 1.00 per SEPA Instant payment · Source

Wallester

A plan with no monthly fee is published

Wallester: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Free (300 virtual cards included)Free ('User account creation' is free on the price list)EUR 0 ('€0 /month') · Source
Premium (3,000 virtual cards)Free ('User account creation' is free on the price list)EUR 199.00 ('€199.00/mo') · Source
Platinum (18,000 virtual cards)Free ('User account creation' is free on the price list)EUR 999.00 ('€999.00/mo') · Source
Enterprise SuiteFree ('User account creation' is free on the price list)No published price ('Custom') · Source

WorldFirst

WorldFirst: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
World AccountFree to set upNot stated · Source

Opening fee: charged · 15

At least one of their fee lines states an amount for opening or reviewing the account. The plan name says where each line applies.

3S Money

3S Money: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
StandardFrom €500 account opening fee€100 · Source
EnterpriseFrom €500 account opening fee€300 · Source
Enterprise PlusFrom €500 account opening feeBespoke · Source

Coop Pank

Coop Pank: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Legal person registered outside the EEAApplies when none of the prices above doesEUR 500, paid before the decision and not refunded if refused ('Legal person registered in Cyprus, Liechtenstein, Malta or a country which is not a Contracting Party to the European Economic Area €500')EUR 100 a month for due diligence measures · Source
Legal person with a specific field of activity (gambling, credit and financial institutions, investment companies, payment and e-money institutions and others)Only for these activities: iGaming (licensed), Forex / CFD, or Financial services without a licenceEUR 500, paid before the decision and not refunded if refused ('Legal person with a specific field of activity €500')EUR 1,000 a month for enhanced due diligence ('Monthly fee for enhanced due diligence measures €1000') · Source

DBS Business

DBS Business: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Relationship Manager-assisted opening, all other businesses (foreign-incorporated companies; also online applications involving foreign ownership)Applies when none of the prices above doesFrom SGD 2,000 set-up fee, plus SGD 1,000 per corporate shareholderSGD 40 a year account fee; SGD 200 a month service charge, waived if the average daily balance is at least SGD 200,000 · Source
Payment services business with an MPI or SPI licence, digital payment token service included (Relationship Manager-assisted)Only for these activities: Crypto exchange / OTC or Crypto payments, custody, on/off-rampSGD 2,500 set-up feeSGD 2,500 a month account fee; SGD 50 a month service charge, waived if the average daily balance is at least SGD 100,000 · Source

Fusion Bank

Fusion Bank: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Online opening (Business Account Opening Platform)HKD 1,200 per applicationNone stated (no monthly account fee in the schedule) · Source
Offline openingHKD 2,000 per application; a Special Company pays an additional HKD 10,000 per applicationNone stated (no monthly account fee in the schedule) · Source

Genome

Genome: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Low-risk business accountEUR 100 initial EUR IBAN account opening fee (one-time)EUR 10 a month or EUR 100 a year · Source
High-risk business accountEUR 500 initial EUR IBAN account opening fee (EUR 1,000 for Curaçao companies)EUR 100 a month or EUR 1,000 a year; multi-currency account EUR 100 a month · Source

HSBC Hong Kong

HSBC Hong Kong: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Overseas company (registered outside Hong Kong)HKD 11,000 per account ('Overseas Company Account Opening')By account and balance, as for Hong Kong companies (tariff A2) · Source

LHV

LHV: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Legal entity registered in another countryApplies when none of the prices above doesEUR 600 account opening application fee, not refunded if the bank declinesEUR 60 · Source
Company with a high-risk field of activityOnly for these activities: Crypto exchange / OTC, Crypto payments, custody, on/off-ramp, iGaming (licensed), Forex / CFD, or Financial services without a licenceEUR 1,000 ('Account opening application fee')EUR 100 ('Maintaining the account') · Source

NexPay

NexPay: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Basic+EUR 1000 account opening fee plus a EUR 500 document processing fee, non-refundable, both one-off; EUR 1000 more for a company with no account at another bank or EMI, and EUR 1000 for each extra layer of shareholdingEUR 200-400 a month, depending on the products and services chosen · Source
PremiumEUR 1000 account opening fee plus a EUR 500 document processing fee, non-refundable, both one-off; EUR 1000 more for a company with no account at another bank or EMI, and EUR 1000 for each extra layer of shareholdingEUR 1250-1450 a month, depending on the products and services chosen · Source
EnterpriseEUR 1000 account opening fee plus a EUR 500 document processing fee, non-refundable, both one-off; EUR 1000 more for a company with no account at another bank or EMI, and EUR 1000 for each extra layer of shareholdingCustom ('The pricing is negotiated and compiled individually for each applicant') · Source

OCBC Business

OCBC Business: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Business Foreign Account (businesses registered outside Singapore)USD 1,200 one-time account set-up feeSGD 80 a month (SGD account) or USD 80 a month (Multi-Currency Business Account), waived for the first 2 months · Source

Paymix Pro

Paymix Pro: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Operational Account, high-risk industriesOnly for these activities: Crypto exchange / OTC, Crypto payments, custody, on/off-ramp, or iGaming (licensed)EUR 900, non-refundable ('Account Application Fee (non-refundable)')EUR 50 a month, paid annually in advance ('payable annually, in advance on account activation') · Source
Operational Account, medium-risk industriesApplies when none of the prices above doesEUR 260, non-refundable ('Account Application Fee (non-refundable)')EUR 20 a month, paid annually in advance ('payable annually, in advance on account activation') · Source

Pervesk

Pervesk: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Business+Only for these activities: AI / software, Marketplace or platform that pays out to others, Web3 infrastructure (no client funds), or OtherEUR 450 ('The application review fee is nonrefundable'); priority review EUR 1,500EUR 69 · Source
Class AOnly for these activities: Crypto exchange / OTC, Crypto payments, custody, on/off-ramp, Web3 infrastructure (no client funds), iGaming (licensed), or Forex / CFDEUR 900 ('The application review fee is nonrefundable'); priority review EUR 1,500EUR 250 · Source

Satchel

Satchel: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Non-EU tariff€1,075 account opening€50 · Source

Swedbank

Swedbank: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Legal person from outside the EEAEUR 500 enhanced due diligence fee, paid before the decision and not refunded if refused ('Legal persons from other states')EUR 50 a month servicing fee ('Monthly fee for servicing a client') · Source

Sygnum Bank

Sygnum Bank: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Corporate clientsCHF 2,000 one-off screening fee, paid before onboarding and kept whether or not the company is onboardedNo monthly fee published; minimum annual fee of CHF 15,000, the shortfall charged once a year when total fees fall below it; prices exclude Swiss VAT · Source

Wise Business

Wise Business: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Wise Business (Canada)CAD 55 one-off set-up fee ('All in for 55 CAD', 'Get every Wise Business feature for one set-up fee')No monthly fee listed · Source

Opening fee: depends on the plan · 2

Some of their fee lines say opening is free and others do not. The plan name says where each line applies.

PayDo

PayDo: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Business account, lowest price (shown before the calculator is filled)Free ('Setup fee' 'Free')EUR 100 ('Monthly account maintenance' '100 EUR') · Source
Business account, middle price (pricing calculator)EUR 300 ('Setup fee' '300 EUR')EUR 125 ('Monthly account maintenance' '125 EUR') · Source
Business account, highest price (pricing calculator)EUR 1,500 ('Setup fee' '1500 EUR')EUR 200 ('Monthly account maintenance' '200 EUR') · Source

Paysera

Paysera: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Business account (company registered in a SEPA country)Free to open ('Account opening for companies registered in SEPA countries, Albania, or Kosovo is absolutely free of charge') only if Paysera does not class the company as an international company or a financial service provider; it counts as international a company that 'does not conduct such activity in the country of registration', one with 'significant tax relief', or one that need not file financial statements, and those pay EUR 100 to openEUR 5 a month for the company, however many accounts it holds; companies in Bulgaria and Romania pay none ('A monthly account administration fee of 5 EUR applies to all companies registered in SEPA countries (except Bulgaria and Romania)') · Source
International company or financial service providerEUR 100 one-off ('regardless of the country of their registration, is 100 EUR')EUR 20 a month · Source

Opening fee: not published (monthly fee shown) · 15

Their verified fee lines give the monthly fee, shown in each row, but no amount for opening the account. Not stated is not free: ask before you apply.

Altery

Altery: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
StarterNot stated£50 · Source
ProNot stated£100 · Source
UltraNot stated£300 · Source

Bilder (Bilderlings Pay)

Bilder (Bilderlings Pay): published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
InternationalApplies when none of the prices above doesNot stated€100 · Source
UK&EU Licensed CASPOnly for a company that holds: VASP / CASP licenceNot stated€350 · Source
GamingOnly for these activities: iGaming (licensed)Not stated€350 · Source

Currenxie

Currenxie: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Global AccountNot statedNone (the Global Account row reads 'ZAR and MXN. Free') · Source
Global Account, set-up fees for some companiesUSD 50 one-off for companies in offshore jurisdictions or the listed industries ('Global Account set up (for companies in offshore jurisdictions'), USD 250 with nominee shareholders, USD 500 with three or more layers of ownership; not stated for other companiesNot stated; USD 50 to reactivate an account left dormant, meaning no outgoing activity for 12 months ('Dormant account reactivation') · Source

Ebury

Ebury: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Business accountBecoming a customer is free ('Become an Ebury customer Free'), but Ebury 'may charge for providing you with unique account details in your name', amount not stated; it says it will tell you in advanceNone listed; the agreement also lets Ebury charge 'a fee for the use of a General Client Account' at its discretion · Source

Float

A plan with no monthly fee is published

Float: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
EssentialsNot statedCAD 0 per user a month · Source
ProfessionalNot statedCAD 10 per user a month; active-user pricing from CAD 100 a month including the first 10 users · Source

IFX Payments

IFX Payments: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
ibanq multi-currency account (prices agreed per client)Not publishedNot published ('The Charges, as applicable from time to time, are set out in the Pricing Schedule.') · Source

Mistertango

Mistertango: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Standard PlanNot stated; the account must keep a minimum balance of EUR 500 ('Minimum balance EUR 500')EUR 39 a week, billed weekly, for a monthly turnover up to EUR 100,000 · Source
Scale PlanNot stated; the account must keep a minimum balance of EUR 500 ('Minimum balance EUR 500')EUR 99 a week, billed weekly, for a monthly turnover of EUR 100,000 or more · Source

Narvi

Narvi: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Tiers 1–4One-time onboarding fee plus three months of monthly depositsDependent on your classification and any added compliance requirements · Source

OpenPayd

OpenPayd: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Corporate account (OpenPayd Account)Not publishedNot published ('All of our pricing is completely bespoke based on a variety of factors.') · Source

Payoneer

Payoneer: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Payoneer accountNot stated; a registration fee may apply in some countries ('In certain countries, a registration fee may apply')USD 29.95 annual account fee, charged only if the account receives less than USD 6,000 or equivalent in any 12 consecutive months; typically no monthly subscription ('typically does not require a monthly subscription fee'); some account types in some regions must take a paid Annual Plan, priced only at registration ('Certain account types in specific regions require an Annual Plan') · Source

Tazapay

Tazapay: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Global Collection AccountNot publishedNot published ('Contact sales') · Source

UOB Business

UOB Business: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
UOB eBusiness AccountNot stated for Singapore companies; foreign-incorporated companies pay an account set-up fee of at least SGD 500 ('Account Setup Fee of minimum S$500')SGD 35 a year account fee; SGD 15 a month fall-below fee if average daily balance is below SGD 5,000 (waived for the opening month and the next 11 months) · Source
UOB BizTransact AccountNot stated for Singapore companies; foreign-incorporated companies pay an account set-up fee of at least SGD 500No annual fee; SGD 50 a month fall-below fee if average daily balance is below SGD 50,000 · Source
UOB BizGlobal Account (USD)Not stated for Singapore companies; foreign-incorporated companies pay an account set-up fee of at least SGD 500USD 80 a month fall-below fee if average daily balance is below USD 80,000 · Source

Verto

A plan with no monthly fee is published

Verto: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
FreeNo opening fee listedUSD 0 ('Free $0/Month') · Source
LiteNo opening fee listedUSD 50 ('Lite $50/Month') · Source
EmergingNo opening fee listedUSD 100 ('Emerging Popular $100/Month') · Source
EnterpriseNo opening fee listedCustom ('Enterprise Custom') · Source

Xapo Bank

Xapo Bank: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
InstitutionalNot statedAnnual Platform Fee set per client, also payable monthly ('An Annual Platform Fee (also payable monthly) will apply based on your specific requirements'); no minimum balance ('There is no minimum balance required for these accounts or wallets') · Source
No verified price for a company registered there · 6

They take companies registered there, but we hold no fee line from them, confirmed on their own page, that is priced for such a company. Ask them before you apply.