Skip to content

ConnectPay vs Juni: what each publishes

As of October 17, 2026, ConnectPay takes these industries by its own published rules: AI and SaaS; Marketplace; iGaming, with conditions. Juni: Marketplace, with conditions.

Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.

Where it takes companies from

ConnectPay

  • EU / EEA (western & northern, plus Spain, Italy, Portugal)
  • EU / EEA (Baltics, central & eastern, plus Croatia, Greece, Cyprus, Malta)

The regions its own documents name, read on October 9, 2026

Policy by industry

ConnectPay and Juni: published policy by industry
IndustryConnectPayJuni
AI and SaaSYesNo published rule
MarketplaceYesWith conditions
iGamingWith conditionsNo
CryptoDepends on the activityNo
Forex and CFDNo published ruleDepends on the activity
AdultNoNo
Unlicensed financial servicesNoNo

Where owners must live

ConnectPay

No published rule

Juni

No published rule

Rules about countries

ConnectPay

Prohibited Jurisdictions Country Country-Code Afghanistan AF Belarus BY

ConnectPay · Refuses companies or owners from · · Source

Afghanistan, Belarus, Burundi, Central African Republic, Cuba, DR Congo, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Iran, Iraq, Lebanon, Libya, Mali, Myanmar, North Korea, Palestinian Territories, Russia, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, Venezuela, Yemen, Zimbabwe

Juni

Here is a list of the countries we currently support: Austria Belgium Bulgaria Croatia Cyprus Denmark Estonia Finland France Germany Hungary Ireland Italy Latvia Lithuania Malta Netherlands Norway Poland Portugal Romania Spain Sweden

Juni · Takes companies registered in · · Source

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden

Fees

ConnectPay

ConnectPay: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Corporate TreeFree to open ('Account opening Free of charge') on a standard application; ConnectPay sets the tier at onboarding and may charge EUR 500 at its discretion for an enhanced documentation review, typically to validate source of wealth or check a multilayered ownership or a trust ('analysis of multilayered ownership structures')EUR 9.50 a month minimum monthly service: payment and card fees count towards it and only any shortfall is charged; no separate maintenance fee ('Account maintenance Free of charge'); prices exclude VAT · Source
Corporate ForestFree to open ('Account opening Free of charge') on a standard application; ConnectPay sets the tier at onboarding and may charge EUR 500 at its discretion for an enhanced documentation review, typically to validate source of wealth or check a multilayered ownership or a trust ('analysis of multilayered ownership structures')EUR 295 a month minimum monthly service: payment and card fees count towards it and only any shortfall is charged; no separate maintenance fee ('Account maintenance Free of charge'); on any day the closing balance is EUR 50,000 or more, a holding fee of EUR 0.04 for each thousand euros held; prices exclude VAT · Source
Corporate JungleFree to open ('Account opening Free of charge') on a standard application; ConnectPay sets the tier at onboarding and may charge EUR 1000 at its discretion for an enhanced documentation review, typically to validate source of wealth or check a multilayered ownership or a trust ('analysis of multilayered ownership structures')EUR 490 a month minimum monthly service: payment and card fees count towards it and only any shortfall is charged; no separate maintenance fee ('Account maintenance Free of charge'); on any day the closing balance is EUR 50,000 or more, a holding fee of EUR 0.06 for each thousand euros held; prices exclude VAT · Source

Juni

Juni: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
FreeNot statedEUR 0 a month; 2 users, 2 multi-currency IBANs and 2 cards included; each extra user EUR 20 a month, each extra IBAN EUR 15 a month · Source
PlusNot statedEUR 79 a month, less with annual billing; 10 users, 10 multi-currency IBANs and 10 cards included; each extra user EUR 13 a month, each extra IBAN EUR 10 a month · Source
CustomNot statedNot published ('Get a tailor-made solution') · Source

Closing an account

ConnectPay

13.2. Without prejudice to item 13.5 below, ConnectPay shall be entitled to unilaterally terminate these Terms and Conditions or any of the Service Agreements and refuse to provide the Services by specifying an objective and important reason of termination by giving a 60 (sixty) days’ written notice

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What ConnectPay’s terms say

Juni

30.3. We have the right to terminate the agreement regarding all or any of the Services with a notice period of thirty (30) days. We do not have to provide grounds for the termination.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Juni’s terms say

Licence

LicenseeConnectPayJuni
LicenseeUAB ConnectPay · EMI licensed by the Bank of Lithuania (authorisation LB000440, valid from 2018-01-16)Juni Technology AB · electronic money institution authorised by Finansinspektionen, Sweden (FI number 64025)
RegulatorBank of Lithuania · Finansinspektionen ·