Skip to content

Altery vs PayDo: what each publishes

As of October 17, 2026, Altery takes these industries by its own published rules: AI and SaaS; Forex and CFD, with conditions; Marketplace, with conditions. PayDo: iGaming, with conditions; AI and SaaS, with conditions; Marketplace, with conditions.

Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.

Where it takes companies from

PayDo

  • United Kingdom
  • EU / EEA (western & northern, plus Spain, Italy, Portugal)
  • EU / EEA (Baltics, central & eastern, plus Croatia, Greece, Cyprus, Malta)
  • Switzerland / Liechtenstein
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United States
  • Developed Asia-Pacific
  • CIS / Central Asia / Caucasus
  • Latin America
  • Middle East & North Africa
  • Africa
  • Jersey, Guernsey, Isle of Man, Gibraltar
  • Other offshore centres
  • FATF-listed jurisdictions
  • Other

The regions its own documents name, read on October 9, 2026

Policy by industry

Altery and PayDo: published policy by industry
IndustryAlteryPayDo
AI and SaaSYesWith conditions
iGamingDepends on the activityWith conditions
Forex and CFDWith conditionsDepends on the activity
MarketplaceWith conditionsWith conditions
CryptoDepends on the activityDepends on the activity
AdultNo published ruleNo
Unlicensed financial servicesNoNo

Where owners must live

Altery

No published rule

PayDo

No published rule

Rules about countries

PayDo

In accordance with our anti-money laundering policy and sanction screening requirements, we are unable to open accounts for companies, UBOs, and Directors from the following countries and regions.

PayDo · Refuses companies or owners from · · Source

Afghanistan, Belarus, Burundi, Central African Republic, Cuba, DR Congo, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Iran, Iraq, Lebanon, Libya, Mali, Myanmar, Nicaragua, North Korea, Palestinian Territories, Russia, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Venezuela, Yemen, Zimbabwe

By accepting these Terms, You represent and warrant to PayDo that, after the application of reasonable due diligence and to the best of Your knowledge, at the moment of accepting these Terms, neither You nor any of Your ultimate beneficial owners (UBOs), shareholders, directors, or representatives are US Persons, politically exposed persons (PEPs), or persons subject to sanctions imposed by the United Nations Security Council (UNSC), the European Union (EU), the United States Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC), the United Kingdom HM Treasury, or any other governmental authority of the aforementioned jurisdictions.

PayDo · Refuses companies or owners from · · Source

United States

Fees

Altery

Altery: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
StarterNot stated£50 · Source
ProNot stated£100 · Source
UltraNot stated£300 · Source

PayDo

PayDo: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Business account, lowest price (shown before the calculator is filled)Free ('Setup fee' 'Free')EUR 100 ('Monthly account maintenance' '100 EUR') · Source
Business account, middle price (pricing calculator)EUR 300 ('Setup fee' '300 EUR')EUR 125 ('Monthly account maintenance' '125 EUR') · Source
Business account, highest price (pricing calculator)EUR 1,500 ('Setup fee' '1500 EUR')EUR 200 ('Monthly account maintenance' '200 EUR') · Source

Closing an account

Altery

13.4 We may terminate the provision of any or all of the Services at any time and close your Altery Account, for any reason, by giving you at least ninety (90) days prior written notice.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Altery’s terms say

PayDo

PayDo shall notify You as early as reasonably possible about its decision to terminate these Terms under clause 21.6. hereof. However, PayDo reserves the right to terminate these Terms without any prior notice if providing such notice would constitute a breach of the regulatory obligations of PayDo and/or relevant legislation.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What PayDo’s terms say

Licence

LicenseeAlteryPayDo
LicenseeAltery Ltd · EMI authorised by the FCA (FRN 901037)Ecommerce Technologies LTD · electronic money institution authorised by the FCA (FRN 900916) · PAYDO EU LTD. · financial institution licensed by the Malta Financial Services Authority
RegulatorFCA · FCA / Malta Financial Services Authority ·