Skip to content

Altery vs OpenPayd: what each publishes

As of October 17, 2026, Altery takes these industries by its own published rules: AI and SaaS; Forex and CFD, with conditions; Marketplace, with conditions. OpenPayd: iGaming, with conditions; Forex and CFD, with conditions; Marketplace, with conditions.

Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.

Where it takes companies from

OpenPayd

  • United Kingdom
  • EU / EEA (western & northern, plus Spain, Italy, Portugal)
  • EU / EEA (Baltics, central & eastern, plus Croatia, Greece, Cyprus, Malta)
  • Switzerland / Liechtenstein
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United States
  • Developed Asia-Pacific
  • CIS / Central Asia / Caucasus
  • Latin America
  • Middle East & North Africa
  • Africa
  • Jersey, Guernsey, Isle of Man, Gibraltar
  • Other offshore centres
  • Other

The regions its own documents name, read on October 9, 2026

Policy by industry

Altery and OpenPayd: published policy by industry
IndustryAlteryOpenPayd
AI and SaaSYesNo published rule
iGamingDepends on the activityWith conditions
Forex and CFDWith conditionsWith conditions
MarketplaceWith conditionsWith conditions
CryptoDepends on the activityDepends on the activity
Unlicensed financial servicesNoNo
AdultNo published ruleNo published rule

Where owners must live

Altery

No published rule

OpenPayd

No published rule

Rules about countries

OpenPayd

No published rule

Fees

Altery

Altery: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
StarterNot stated£50 · Source
ProNot stated£100 · Source
UltraNot stated£300 · Source

OpenPayd

OpenPayd: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Corporate account (OpenPayd Account)Not publishedNot published ('All of our pricing is completely bespoke based on a variety of factors.') · Source

Closing an account

Altery

13.4 We may terminate the provision of any or all of the Services at any time and close your Altery Account, for any reason, by giving you at least ninety (90) days prior written notice.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Altery’s terms say

OpenPayd

We can end the Agreement at any time by giving you three months’ notice in writing.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What OpenPayd’s terms say

Licence

LicenseeAlteryOpenPayd
LicenseeAltery Ltd · EMI authorised by the FCA (FRN 901037)SettleGo Solutions Limited (trading as OpenPayd) · electronic money institution authorised by the FCA (FRN 900483) · OpenPayd Financial Services Malta Limited · financial institution licensed by the Malta Financial Services Authority (C 75580)
RegulatorFCA · FCA / Malta Financial Services Authority ·