Bank of America
Bank of America: takes companies registered in: United States. We hold no rule from it on any of the 7 industries we track. Last verified October 17, 2026.
- Bank of America, National Association · national bank, Member FDIC (FDIC cert 3510)
- FDIC ·
Where it takes companies from
Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date
Products it publishes
International payments and FXSays it offers this
Send domestic and international wire transfers in 140+ currencies to over 200 countries.
For each outgoing wire transfer sent in foreign currency. Please be advised, exchange rate markups will apply.
Company cardsSays it offers this
Accepting card paymentsSays it offers this
We also offer an E-commerce Solution to support your online store, and a Mobile Point of Sale Solution for simple, on-the-go payment processing using your mobile phone.
Does not say it offers: Bulk payouts, Virtual accounts for your customers, Crypto on- and off-ramp, Safeguarding account, Client money account, Escrow
As its own pages say it, each quote with the date we read it. A product it does not mention is never shown as one it does not offer.
Currencies it holds
Holds USDa balance; account details of its own on the local payment system
If received in a foreign currency, it will be converted into U.S. Dollars using the applicable exchange rate determined solely by us.
Bank of America’s wires routing number: 026009593 ... Receive in U.S. Dollars: SWIFT Code BOFAUS3N
Does not say it holds: CAD, SGD, HKD, AUD
Only currencies its own pages name, each quote with the date we read it. A currency it does not mention is never shown as one it does not hold.
Where owners must live
One of the business owners or controlling managers must be a U.S. citizen or resident.
Policy by industry
No published rule (read in full on October 9, 2026): Crypto, iGaming, Adult, Unlicensed financial services, AI and SaaS, Forex and CFD, Marketplace
Has this rule changed? Tell us
Alternatives to Bank of America
Fees
| Plan | Account opening | Monthly | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business Advantage Fundamentals Banking | Not stated; opening deposit USD 100 or more ('Opening Deposit $100 or more') | USD 16 ('$16.00 each month.'), not charged until the thirteenth statement cycle closes; waived with a combined average monthly balance of USD 5,000 or more in eligible linked business deposit accounts, USD 500 or more in qualifying new net purchases with the linked business debit card, or Preferred Rewards for Business membership | · Source |
| Business Advantage Relationship Banking | Not stated; opening deposit USD 100 or more ('Opening Deposit $100 or more') | USD 29.95 ('$29.95 each month.'), not charged until the third statement cycle closes; waived with a combined average monthly balance of USD 15,000 or more in eligible linked business deposit accounts or Preferred Rewards for Business membership | · Source |
Closing an account
You or we may close your checking or savings account at any time without advance notice, except that we may require you to give us seven days advance notice when you intend to close your savings or interest-bearing checking account by withdrawing your funds.
You and we agree that all disputes relating to a business account will be resolved by binding arbitration as described in this section.
Account closed or frozen? What Bank of America’s terms say
Rules about countries
Must be U.S. based. Foreign business customers are unable to apply at this time.
What we read
- Acceptable use and prohibited activities
- Searched, none published
- Help pages on particular industries
- Searched, none published
- Countries it takes
- Read · business.bankofamerica.com/en/deposits/… · business.bankofamerica.com/en/deposits/…
- Countries it refuses
- Searched, none published
- Rules on owners and directors
- Read · resources.bankofamerica.com/direct/rend… · business.bankofamerica.com/en/deposits/…
- Prices
- Read · bankofamerica.com/smallbusiness/deposit… · bankofamerica.com/smallbusiness/deposit… · bankofamerica.com/salesservices/smallbu… · business.bankofamerica.com/en/deposits/…
- Terms on closing accounts
- Read · bankofamerica.com/salesservices/deposit…
- Complaints
- Read · bankofamerica.com/salesservices/deposit…
- Licence register
- Read · api.fdic.gov/banks/institutions · banks.data.fdic.gov/bankfind-suite/bank…