Capital One
Capital One: takes companies registered in: United States. We hold no rule from it on any of the 7 industries we track. Last verified October 17, 2026.
- Capital One, National Association · national bank, Member FDIC (FDIC cert 4297)
- FDIC ·
Where it takes companies from
The regions its own documents name, read on October 9, 2026
Products it publishes
International payments and FXSays it offers this
Company cardsSays it offers this
Accepting card paymentsFor companies registered in some countries only
Accept payments with smart terminals, hosted web pages and mobile readers.
Virtual accounts for your customersSays it offers this
open and close sub-accounts, make allocations or transfers
Client money accountSays it offers this
Attorney Trust—perfect for attorneys and law firms to manage client funds.
EscrowSays it offers this
Easily manage and direct escrow funds with our 24/7 online system
Does not say it offers: Bulk payouts, Crypto on- and off-ramp, Safeguarding account
As its own pages say it, each quote with the date we read it. A product it does not mention is never shown as one it does not offer.
Currencies it holds
Holds USDa balance; account details of its own on the local payment system
Does not say it holds: CAD, SGD, HKD, AUD
Only currencies its own pages name, each quote with the date we read it. A currency it does not mention is never shown as one it does not hold.
Where owners must live
You must be at least 18 years of age and must be a legal U.S. resident.
Policy by industry
No published rule (read in full on October 9, 2026): Crypto, iGaming, Adult, Unlicensed financial services, AI and SaaS, Forex and CFD, Marketplace
Has this rule changed? Tell us
Fees
| Plan | Account opening | Monthly | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Basic Checking | Not stated | USD 15, waived with a USD 2,000 minimum 30- or 90-day average balance | · Source |
| Enhanced Checking | Not stated | USD 35, waived with a USD 25,000 minimum 30- or 90-day average balance | · Source |
| Premier Checking | Not stated | USD 99, waived with a USD 100,000 minimum balance ('Waived with $100,000 minimum balance'); opened only through a business banker | · Source |
Closing an account
Bank may close any Account in Bank’s sole discretion at any time, for any or no reason and without notice to Customer.
Any and all disputes between the parties, whether sounding in contract, tort or otherwise, shall be exclusively brought in the state or federal courts of Virginia.
Account closed or frozen? What Capital One’s terms say
What we read
- Acceptable use and prohibited activities
- Searched, none published
- Help pages on particular industries
- Searched, none published
- Countries it takes
- Searched, none published · capitalone.com/small-business/bank/prod… · capitalone.com/bank/disclosures/rules-g…
- Countries it refuses
- Searched, none published
- Rules on owners and directors
- Read · capitalone.com/small-business/bank/prod… · capitalone.com/small-business/bank/prod… · capitalone.com/small-business/bank/what…
- Prices
- Read · capitalone.com/small-business/bank/prod… · capitalone.com/small-business/bank/prod… · capitalone.com/small-business/bank/prod… · ecm.capitalone.com/WCM/small-business-b…
- Terms on closing accounts
- Read · capitalone.com/bank/disclosures/rules-g…
- Complaints
- Read · capitalone.com/bank/disclosures/rules-g…
- Licence register
- Read · api.fdic.gov/banks/institutions · banks.data.fdic.gov/bankfind-suite/bank…
