Skip to content

Ramp vs Slash: what each publishes

As of October 17, 2026, we hold published rules from Ramp on 5 of 7 industries and from Slash on 4.

Not a ranking: the two names are in alphabetical order. The free check applies every provider’s rules to your own answers.

Where it takes companies from

Ramp

Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date

Slash

Its own list of countries, quoted below with its source and date

Policy by industry

Ramp and Slash: published policy by industry
IndustryRampSlash
CryptoDepends on the activityDepends on the activity
iGamingNoNo
AdultNoNo published rule
Unlicensed financial servicesNoNo
Forex and CFDNoNo published rule
MarketplaceNo published ruleNo
AI and SaaSNo published ruleNo published rule

Where owners must live

Ramp

No published rule

Slash

No published rule

Rules about countries

Ramp

To qualify for Ramp, your business must be: Be registered in the United States

Ramp · Takes companies registered in · · Source

United States

Slash

Services provided by Column N.A. are available only to eligible U.S.-registered businesses.

Slash · Takes companies registered in · · Source

United States

Fees

Ramp

Ramp: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
Ramp Checking AccountFree to open ('Free to open, free to maintain, no balance requirement')None ('There is no minimum balance requirement, no account opening fee, and no fees required to maintain the Checking Account') · Source

Slash

Slash: published fees
PlanAccount openingMonthlyChecked
FreeNot statedUSD 0 ('$0 / month') · Source
ProNot statedUSD 25 ('$25 / month') · Source

Closing an account

Ramp

Ramp may terminate this Addendum, or suspend your Checking Account, by providing you Notice.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Ramp’s terms say

Slash

We may terminate this Agreement, or suspend your Account, by providing you notice.

Notice before closing · · Source

Account closed or frozen? What Slash’s terms say

Licence

LicenseeRampSlash
LicenseeRamp Business Corporation · financial technology company, not a bank · Checking Account deposit services by First Internet Bank of Indiana, Member FDIC (FDIC cert 34607) · money transmission by Ramp Payments Corporation (NMLS 2371465; FinCEN MSB registrant)Slash Financial, Inc. · accounts provided by Column N.A., Member FDIC (FDIC cert 58224)
RegulatorFDIC (partner bank First Internet Bank of Indiana) · FDIC (Column N.A.) ·